#1

​I have my own limitations. 

I seldom cross the threshold. 

I am bound by people,

I have known for years.
It takes valour to step out, they said

The world ain’t safe. 

At every nook and corner, you will  find the starving beast. 

But fools they are, they mistook my nonchalant demure to fear.

The world is my calling, and my heart will drag me there. 

A fluttering bird can not be caged. The floating river cannot be shaped. 

My heart will take me to places, my soul will wander in those spaces.

Leave a Reply

